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Dhirendra Singh.

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  1. Dhirendra Singh.'s post in Customer Lifetime Value was marked as the answer   
    Customer lifetime value (CLV) is on the metric to track as part of a CX program ( Customer experience).
    CLV is measurement tool to know how valuable a customer is to any organization , not just on a sales basis but across the whole relationship.
    CLV is different metric compared to NPS & CSAT because it is connected to tangible benefits linked to revenue rather than a somewhat intangible promise of loyalty & satisfaction.
     
    CLV can be measured as shown below

     
    Simple calculation with example for customer lifetime value.
    Customer X’s revenue/ year = $1000
    Customer relationship duration = 10 years
    Cost of acquisition = $100
    Cost to serve = $100 per year ($1000 over 10 years)
    So the math looks something like this:
    $1000 x 10 = $10,000
    $10,000 – $1000 - $100 = $8900
    CLV for Customer A = $8900
     
     
    CLV goes hand in hand with important associated metric CAC ( Customer acquisition Cost) , example , if the CLV of an average Tea Shop customer is $1000 but to acquire them ( via advertising , marketing , offers , etc) the Tea chain could be losing money unless it considered its acquisition cost
     
    Key importance of CLV.
    It is important metric as it cost less to retain the existing loyalist customer than it does to acquire the new customer. Increasing value of the existing customer is more helpful to drive growth. CLV helps organization to build strategies to acquire new customers and retain the existing customer while maintain good profit margins.  
    How to Improve CLV
    Invest in customer experience (CX) :- Start a loyalty program Recognize and reward best customers Close loop with unhappy customers     
    So in short by understanding customer experience and measuring feedback at all touch points organization can understand the key driver to CLV and plan improvement accordingly.
    Example, Paid OTT subscription or mobile plan which is basically multi-year relation shift with customer. It is good to spot the early sign of attrition i.e they playing less and less on services over the year.
  2. Dhirendra Singh.'s post in Cost Benefit Analysis was marked as the answer   
    Cost benefit analysis is basically benefits from any initiative ( Process improvement , Automation ,etc) subtracting the associated development & maintenance cost.
    Example CBA = Total Benefits ( 1 Lakh) – development cost ( 20K) = 80K Actual benefit.
     
    Cost benefit analysis in financial terms means revenue earned or cost saving as a results of the decision, initiative pursued on projects.  
    Below are the some of the associated tools for estimation which will help in cost benefit analysis. 
    Benefit-cost ratio (BCR) :- It shows relationship between the relative costs and benefits of a proposed project Regression modelling :- It shows relationship with one dependent variable (X) with series of independent variables (Y) Expert Judgement :- Taking expert people judgement as they will have prior knowledge on similar kind of projects and they can suggest valuable insight based on their experience. Analogous Estimation :- Analogous estimation uses the technique of estimating project with prior similar project completed in the organization using  the parameters scope, budget, duration, size, weight and complexity. Parametric Estimation :- This technique uses the algorithm to calculate the cost of current project using historical data of other project variables. Bottom-Up Estimation :- Bottom up estimation technique starts collecting data from lower level and it rolled up to higher level. Three-Point Estimation :- In this technique various scenarios of risk is also considered i.e mostly to complete, optimistic ,pessimistic. Reserve Analysis :- In this technique some fund is allocated as contingency reserve to deal with uncertainty of the project. Cost of Quality:-  In this technique we do estimation of cost of both conformance and non-conformance expenses. Project Management Software :- Here we can use the tools such as software application, spreadsheet, simulation and statistical tool. Vendor Analysis :- Here we try to compare cost from various vendor to arrive at optimal cost. Group Decision Making Techniques :- Here we involved group of technical people who are going to execute the projects.  Yes in some situation organization give an exception and still take up projects that do not have favourable cost benefit analysis.
    Example :-
    Give go ahead to run addition employee benefit programs ,adding budget to run employee engagement activity, force leave programs to reduce stress in the system these will not give direct financial benefit but will have notional benefit like less attrition , employee satisfaction score increasing. Giving go ahead to run audit programs , people safety ,deploy addition security & firewall in system.  
     

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